Ft Lauderdale Update

  • Worked at the Kava Tea Bar 6-2am Sunday and 9-6pm Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I don’t think that job is going to work out for much longer though, because it’s too slow so I don’t make enough. I talked to the owner and he understands–I’m going to cut back to one day shift and one night shift most likely.
  • Speaking of jobs, I was approached and hired by a promoter to promote clubs, brands, products, etc. I’m starting with email promotions but eventually will be out promoting clubs in Ft Lauderdale and Miami. Over the past 2 days I made $100 cash for 3 hours work. I hope this pans out because it’s the easiest money I ever made.
  • I might also start swimsuit modeling. Not that I’m going out of my way to try and model but if someone hands me an opportunity paying $250-500 for a three hour photoshoot I am not going to turn that down! More details later if it ends up working out.
  • Finally, I have a couple irons in the fire with restaurants for waitressing or bartending through connections with Billy’s friends. That pays really well too. Again more details later!
  • I STARTED DRIVING AGAIN!!! This is kind of a Big Deal because I hadn’t driven since my accident last August. Now I love it. I feel like it’s opened up a whole new world. For example, I didn’t know there was a mall 3 miles away from me!! And now I can do all the apartment shopping that I’ve been desperately wanting to.
  • There is SO much to do here. Billy’s apartment is in a hotel, and the lobby has a restaurant, salon, and 24 hour coffee shop. Walk out the door and there’s the beach, along with a pool, hot tub, and tiki bar. Branch out a couple miles and there’s tons of shops, restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shops, bars, salons, etc…everything you could possibly need is in a 5 mile radius. Downtown Ft Lauderdale is 15 minutes away. Miami is 45 minutes away. Orlando aka Disney World and Universal Studios is just 2-3 hours away–I’m trying to go to Harry Potter World when my sister visits!
  • Not to mention I have a million other things I want to do! Finish adding to the apartment. Get a library card. Hang drapes. Check out the used bookstore. Take a yoga class on the beach. Check out the other classes at my gym. Print out and display pictures from Costa Rica. Start Shaun T Insanity again (finally I have space!) Clean out the car. Go sailing. Learn to surf, dive, and paddleboard. Rent a jet ski. Go kite-surfing. Find mango and avocado trees. Start running again. Start drawing again. Photography. I don’t think I’ll ever be bored here.
  • Last night was a lot of fun–we went downtown to celebrate the Miami Heat win. I DD’d. Even though I wasn’t drinking I had a lot of fun. I met a bunch of Billy’s friends and I’ll actually be able to remember them. Same thing Tuesday night–we hit up three or four local bars and I DD’d and met a ton of people. I think I like going out sober sometimes.
  • Speaking of Billy, things are amazing. Better every day. I am beyond happy.
  • We didn’t get to bed until 5am last night and consequently slept through most of the day…oh well, it was rainy anyway. Now I’m going to clean and FINALLY go to Target to shop for the room. So excited! Probably hit the gym after that. And Billy’s working at the tiki bar right at the hotel tonight, which makes me happy because I can just run down and visit him. Bye!!
Leave a Reply

