Making the Rounds

I’ve been trying to see as many of my friends as possible before I leave for Florida. Last night I metro’d into DC to catch up with my high school BFF Caitlan. We stopped by Sephora in Georgetown so I could pick up some makeup:

image

Whenever I buy anything Sephora brand, I get inordinately proud of myself for saving money. Like, “OMG I just bought $10 lipgloss instead of $22 lipgloss, I am so responsible and really deserve two of these.” No you don’t, Shannon.

Then we went to an Italian restaurant. I had a salmon salad which was delicious even though there wasn’t much salad:

image

I also had bread and butter and a glass of chardonnay.

It was SO great to catch up with Caitlan, especially with just the two of us. We’ve been BFFs since 8th grade and even though we’re very different, I feel like we’ve always been on the same wavelength. I felt the same way I did a couple weeks ago when I saw my little sister for the first time in awhile, where I had SO much to say that I couldn’t even remember my train of thought!

On the way home from the metro, I stopped by one of our bars to hang out with my friends Kim and Meagan, although I opted not to drink in anticipation of a busy day today.

image

Afterwards I went to the 24-hour CVS to buy sunscreen and travel-size toiletries to take to Costa Rica for B and I. I ended up not getting to bed until past 3:30am, but fortunately I still woke up early(ish) today at 9:30am. Just drank a smoothie and tea. Now my agenda for the day is:

  • Gym
  • Laundry
  • Finish packing
  • Clean room
  • Nails done
  • Buy shorts at Rugged
  • DC for Happy Hour at 4pm

Then tomorrow I’m off to Ft Lauderdale!

Leave a Reply

