Eggs, Legs, and Margaritas

Yesterday morning I woke up and started my day with a mango-banana protein smoothie (as usual!) Then I spent a couple hours packing  before taking a break to make eggs. Because I finally own a camera and love it, I decided to document how I make eggs:

  1. Spray pan with olive oil cooking spray and sauté mushrooms, tomatoes, and spinach: 
  2. Add feta cheese and stir until spinach shrinks down
  3. Remove vegetables, re-spray pan, and pour in eggs (this was 2 whole eggs plus 3 whites with pepper and garlic)
  4. Flip over and cook the other side
  5. Reunite eggs and vegetables. This was too big to fold over, so I made it an open-face omelette.

On the side, I had what I call “fruit cereal”: watermelon, frozen blackberries, and walnuts with almond milk. The almond milk sort of crystalizes on the fruit and it’s SO good. I don’t like regular cereal so this is a good substitute!

I ended up getting full halfway through the eggs and fruit, so I put the rest in the fridge to save for later.

Afterwards I went to my apartment gym for a quick leg workout:

  • Seated leg press–150 lbs: 8×3, 170 lbs: 8×2, 190 lbs: 8×2
  • Straight-leg deadlift (with dumbbells)–90 lbs: 8×3, 100 lbs: 8×2
  • Split squats–30 lbs: 8×3 on each leg

Then I quickly showered and got ready for a night in Baltimore with three of my friends from high school. I hadn’t seen them in a couple months, and I wanted to reunite before the summer!

We went to a Mexican restaurant called Nacho Mama’s to get margaritas:

Mine was the frozen strawberry margarita all the way to the right, which I followed up with a frozen lime margarita (the one all the way to the left). We also split a giant watermelon “hubcap” margarita among the three of us who weren’t driving:

For dinner I had a salad with blackened chicken, lettuce, tomatoes, corn, black beans, and avocado vinaigrette on the side.We also ate chips and salsa beforehand. It was really good and it was fun to catch up with my friends before I leave for Florida–I won’t see them again until Christmas!

Leave a Reply

