So Here’s What’s Going On in My Life

I post quite a few personal posts to my tumblr but always forget to update here! I’m not sure how many people actually read this compared to tumblr, but for those who do, here’s an update on my life:

  1. Exactly two weeks from today, I will officially be a college graduate! My degree is in finance and economics. So just 2 more weeks of classes, projects, and finals to get through and I am DONE!
  2. For the past month I have been deliberating over whether to accept a job offer in finance for a major Fortune 500 company. I wasn’t sure if that’s what I wanted to do, but I was able to get the start date pushed back, and on Friday I officially accepted! It starts in late January/early February 2013.
  3. In the meantime, I am moving to Ft Lauderdale Beach! I am dating a guy I met down there and will be moving in with him (I met him two months ago on spring break, and just went back to visit last week). I will be visiting for two weeks from May 24-June 7 since I already have those plane tickets, then I’m coming back to Maryland, doing a few trips/family things, then turning around and heading back down to Ft Lauderdale for good sometime in late June. I have wanted to move south/to the beach for my entire life and this is a dream come true.
Image

This time 2 months ago I had NO idea what I wanted to do with my life or what in the heck I would be doing post graduation. I was SO stressed out and dreading graduation and any questions about my future. Now I have a plan and I couldn’t be happier. I will be living right on the beach, running and surfing every day, and basically living the dream. If things work out financially I may stay there, if not, I still have a job waiting on the other end.

So that’s what’s up with me! And if you’re interested in more personal posts and content, follow me my tumblr: If It Wasn’t Easy.

Leave a Reply

