WHAT I ATE YESTERDAY (SPOILER: A LOT!!)

I wasn’t going to post this but I figured why the hell not, it keeps me accountable and will probably make everyone on Tumblr/blog feel better about themselves.

9am: ThinkThin Protein Bar. These are the bomb.

(Gym for legs and 25 minutes cardio–note, wanted to do about 45 minutes of cardio plus abs but left because i got hungry, good thing I had the protein bar)

1pm: Protein smoothie with 1/2 banana, strawberries, and whey powder. I consider this breakfast despite the time because it’s what I eat every morning. I WANTED to make eggs too, but ran out of time because I was busy tumbling (also why I rocked the sweatshirt and flipflops look yesterday, which coincidentally I am also wearing today) so instead I quickly grabbed a bunch of snacks

2-6pm: LOTS OF SNACKS:

  • 7 oz container of plain Fage 2% greek yogurt
  • GIANT brown pear
  • 1/3 cup almonds
  • 2 ThinkThin Protein Bars

8pm: MASSIVE egg scramble containing:

  • 1 whole egg
  • 1 cup egg whites
  • 8 oz tuna steak
  • head of broccoli
  • red pepper
  • mushrooms
  • spinach
  • 1/4 avocado

(It was actually even bigger than this picture; I just was picking at it before I grabbed my camera!)

Followed by a WHOLE cantaloupe and a WHOLE 72% dark chocolate bar.

10-12pm: STILL WANTED SNACKS

  • ANOTHER ThinkThin protein bar (yes that makes 4 if you were counting!)
  • Bowl of “fruit cereal” with frozen raspberries, frozen blueberries, walnuts, protein powder, and almond milk
  • Went back for another bowl

I just put everything in LoseIt! andddd it comes out to….dum da dum da dumm:

  • 3680 calories
  • 280g protein (29%)
  • 380g carbs (39%)
  • 136g fat (32%)

So, was that a binge? I guess it depends on your definition. To me, no. I was just really hungry and ate a lot. If you look at the ratios, they’re not too far from my goal ratio (35% protein, 35% carbs, 30% fat) so I was really just eating MORE of the foods I’d be eating anyway. Did I need 4 protein bars? And a whole chocolate bar? Fuck no. But they were good! I enjoyed them and didn’t feel sick afterwards, nor did I feel the need to keep eating the whole kitchen; when I was done I was done and I went to bed and woke up feeling great (and hungry again!)

Anyway, my point is that well, for one thing I can freaking eat a lot. (That’s why I’m always like, ok realllyyyy when people get questions in their ask boxes like “I can’t possibly eat more than 1000 calories a day, I’m just too full!!” Maybe if you were reallyyyy tiny and inactive…) Also, to me this is “normal” eating. Almost every week there is a day when I eat over 3000 calories, even when I’m losing weight. Usually that’s in part due to alcohol, but sometimes it can just be from eating a restaurant meal, or ordering dessert, or just being really hungry. My body compensates for this by being less hungry on other days, and it hasn’t delayed my progress at all; if anything I think it’s beneficial to keeping my metabolism up when I’m averaging a deficit.

2 Responses

  1. There is always at least one day where I feel ravenous no matter how much I eat. Maybe my body catches up with my workouts, but if I ate what you did, I wouldn’t feel like it’s a binge.

Leave a Reply

