April Abs

Over the past 2 weeks, I’ve noticed that my abs have started to look more defined! This is despite the fact that I’ve been traveling, eating out at restaurants, drinking a LOT, and have only been to the gym 3x during this period.

What’s my secret? Eating at maintenance. My abs don’t really start to show until I’m averaging over 2000 calories/day, which doesn’t work when I’m losing weight.

I really want to get back in the 130s for summer so I’m going to go back to averaging a deficit starting in a week. But for now, I’m just enjoying the positive results of eating pretty much whatever I want…and I’m excited to see what I look like on May 1!

Leave a Reply

