Arms!

In literally just the past two weeks, I’ve noticed my arms getting much more defined and it makes me so happy! My arms have always been my trouble spot and I often try to disguise them with a cardigan or long-sleeve shirt. This is the opposite of most women—it’s actually typical for women to lose weight top down, and most point to their stomach, hips, or thighs as a trouble spot. I get so jealous when I see girls who are 20 or 30 pounds heavier than me, yet their arms look amazing in photos, or girls whose arms look more defined after three weeks of lifting than mine do after six months.

The changes in my arms represent about 15 MONTHS of heavy lifting, coupled with getting to a low enough weight/body fat level for the muscles to show. It takes time to work against genetics, but it is possible!

Leave a Reply

