WHY I LIFT WEIGHTS AND YOU SHOULD TOO!

December 2011 (after a semester abroad of unhealthy eating and weight gain)

Image

March 2012 (11 weeks later):

 

Image

I didn’t lose the weight by crash dieting or crazy amounts of exercise (in fact, I didn’t even track calories or have access to a gym for the first five weeks)

I lost weight because the hard work and investment I put into working out, increasing my calories, and raising my metabolism made it incredibly easy to eat at a calorie deficit. Muscle also makes you look thinner at any given weight–I weigh about 142 here and am wearing a size two.

I never knew how much lifting could pay off. Until it did.

I wrote about my experience in more depth here.

 

One Response

  1. You look so healthy & fit!

Leave a Reply

