Squattttttts

The first day of the week is always my favorite day in the gym because it’s the day I try to increase my maximum squat weight. I am pleased to say that today was a success! First I started off with my usual 3 mile run around campus. (I can’t wait to get home and have better places to run!)

Then I stopped at the gym for this short-ish but intense lower body workout:

Lower Body (8 reps per set)

  • Squats: 145 lbs x3, 150 lbs x3, 155 lbs, 160 lbs*
  • Leg Press: 270 lbs added x5
  • Sumo Squats: 145 lbs x3, 150 lbs x3, 155 lbs, 160 lbs*
Woo-hoo I am squatting 160 pounds!!! 40 away from my goal ๐Ÿ™‚
.
In further good news, today is my last day of classes! Three of my friends from high school that go to different schools are coming over tonight to spend the night in my apartment. Then tomorrow I’m going to Salisbury to visit my friends there and hit the beach. Thursday I’m going to Delaware (where I’ll be living this summer) to see my friends and new roommates and get fingerprinted for my internship on Friday. Then I have exams Monday and Tuesday, and I’m DONE! So excited for summer ๐Ÿ™‚
3 Responses

  1. Well, your blog definitely makes me want to work out! I’ll definitely list you on my Blog Love page, I need some fitness inspiration haha.

    • Thanks! I don’t update here anymore…I actually just signed in because I wanted to send you that comment! But I think I’m going to keep using it so I can follow/comment on blogs non-anonymously

Leave a Reply

