Fruit to the Rescue!!

I was at the library until 2am (!!) last night working on econ homework (game theory) and I didn’t get to bed until 2:30, and I could NOT sleep. Like not at all until maybe 6am. As you can imagine, I was dragging when I woke up around 7:45am. I did NOT feel good at the gym and my workout was so-so:

Day 2 Lower Body (8 reps per set):

  • Squats: 135 lbs x3
  • Hamstring Deadlift: 40 lb dumbbells x3
  • Sumo Squats: 135 lbsx3
  • Incline Leg Press: 230 lbs added* x3
  • Lying Leg Curl: level 4 x3
  • Split Squats: 25 lb dumbbells x3
  • Calf Presses: 30 lb dumbbells, 35 lb, 40 lb (experimenting with weight!)
Anyway, I got back to my apartment and I really wanted a big fruit bowl! So…I had one (strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, walnuts, soymilk). And eggs:
.
I felt so much better after eating this!! It was JUST what I needed and I didn’t feel tired all the rest of the day…not sure how because I got so little sleep but I’ll take it!
.
I didn’t feel like taking pictures of the rest of my food today but I want to show you my outfit!
Purple Dress: Express
Brown Cardigan: Banana Republic
Belt: Calvin Klein via Macys
Gladiator Sandals: Steve Madden
Aviators: Michael Kors via Macys
Necklace: American Eagle
Green Tote: Kate Spade Outlets
.
Sorry I’m wearing my sunglasses in the picture like a tool; they matched! I love this outfit!! I love the warm weather!! I’m going home tomorrow and heading to my grandparents for Easter on Friday–can’t wait!
2 Responses

  1. Girl i LOVEEE your sandals!! so cute! you are gorgeous!

    • Thank you!! I’m so excited to have a reader haha! I’m a fan of your blog and outfits too…I think you’ve mastered the mirror pic thing better than I have though!

Leave a Reply

